The Power Of Three | September 2013

Good Morning guys,

I had the idea to start a new monthly series where  I would share with you all my favourite things of the month. The first favourite will be a fashion/beauty item, the second will be my favourite song (some months this will alternate between my favourite book)  and last but not least the third will be what has inspired me that month may it be a picture , a news story or a person!

Hope you will enjoy this new series 🙂 and let’s get started!

1. Favourite Fashion/Beauty Item

teal nail polish.jpg£2.99

I’ve become a bit of a nail polish nut in the last month (I rarely ever used to wear it) and I’ve been loving this Teal colour by Barry M. The metallic finish on this polish makes it look great on and because it’s of a thicker consistency it doesn’t seem to chip as easily as all the other nail polishes I have!

2. Favourite Song

I’ve been a fan of YouTube band Boyce Avenue for a while now, and if your not aware of them I would definitely urge you to check them out! One of their most recent covers was of Katy Perry’s new single ‘Roar’ and although I like the original I have been listening  much more to the Boyce Avenue cover. This cover features a singer called Bea Miller whose voice fits in beautifully with the Boyce Avenue boys to make for a truly amazing cover!

3. Inspiration of the Month

 wake up.jpg

Having just graduated from University, this time in between graduation and employment has felt somewhat like a limbo land. On seeing this image, I realised that over the next few months this is the saying I’m going to have to live by. What makes it even more perfect is that I am the biggest tea drinker on the planet, what can I say it’s just so yummy!

Until next time my dears 🙂

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

