Print Trends | Free As A Bird

Oasis – £30                              John Lewis Collection- £55

Oasis- £25                             Warehouse-£25

Animal prints are everywhere at the moment and bird prints especially are a prominent feature in many summer collections. This particular print is being used predominantly alongside monochrome colouring creating a very classic, chic look! Alternatively, bird print is being used alongside colour, an example of this can be seen in the Oasis dress above. The print in this dress is being used to contrast the purple base with brighter, more vibrant colours like the pink and blue used. Overall I am loving this trend and hope that it will transition well into winter fashion!

2 Comments

  1. I have always been a fan of prints! I particularly like traditional floral, polka dots (I know, I know lol) & animal prints. I have yet to find a shirt or dress with a bird pattern. The ones in your post are cute.

    1. Floral prints are great, but I have to agree with you on the polka dots I love them too! Have no shame in your love of them! 🙂 Really? I have been seeing quite a few bird print dresses, there have been a lot of animal prints around too. Thanks for your comment, it’s nice to hear other’s opinions! 🙂

Leave a Reply

